top of page

Creating my video with OpenShot


I'm almost done! After a few months i managed to edit a video of my PhD presentation, using all the video and audio material. Thanks to my parents and my sister for recording it for me! At least they didn't fall asleep :)

Audio quality is not the best, but... it's a great opportunity of sharing a 1-hour talk about my job. Probably, it's my best and more detailed explanation of it.

I used OpenShot (http://www.openshot.org/), a open tool for video editing, and after having experienced many crushes with other programs (not worth mentioning the flaws of others), i thing it's a great tool.

I had many tracks and peformed many cuts and despite that the video preview and the cut-paste functions worked perfectly! The result is not particularly accurate because of the low quality of audio/video data, but yet this application allowed me to collate all the information easily.

So... thanks to the OpenShot project for making it possible. Open Source is empowering for us all :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page